top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

2 American Girl Random House Books Coming in 2022

Two new books from American Girl and Random House's partnership will debut on January 4, 2022.

The first one is a Little Golden Book called "Make a Difference". The author and illustrator are both unknown.

"Find out how Samantha, Kit™, Melody™, and other American Girl® characters made a difference in their own way and in their own time with this Little Golden Book.

Melody, Kit, Samantha, and other American Girl characters from different time periods show why it's important to stand up for what you believe in and to fight for fairness. Celebrate an introduction to empowerment in this Little Golden Book that's just right for children ages 2 to 5. It features full-color illustrations and a diverse group of spirited characters from a variety of historical settings that are always engaging."

The second one is a Step into Reading book about Melody called "Melody Lifts Her Voice". It is written by debut author Bria Alston and illustrated by an unknown illustrator.

"American Girl® Melody™ stands up for what's right in this all-new Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader that takes place in 1964—and includes more than 30 stickers!

Melody Ellison loves singing and gardening, and is inspired by friends and family and the Civil Rights Movement to make changes in her community. Melody's story of leadership and making one's voice heard is sure to engage today's readers as they learn what it was like to be a girl in 1964. This Step 3 Step into Reading leveled reader is great for American Girl fans ages 5 to 8. The book includes more than 30 stickers!"

1,171 views15 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page